Classrooms

Applied Tech

What is applied technology? (PDF)
Phil Klein – pklein@nvps.net
  • Int Eng & Arch
  •  Eng Draft 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  •  Wood Tech 1
  • Electronics 1
  • Intro to Tech
Jeff Vargo – jvargo@nvps.net

 

Art

 Tricia Erickson – terickson@nvps.net – website
 Tanya Lockwood- tlockwood@nvps.net – website

 Kendall College of Art & Design Dual Enrollment Opportunities

Kendall DE classes are offered to highly motivated art students interested in receiving college credit as Juniors or Seniors.  These courses include Drawing, Color, 2D Design, and 3D Design.  One class is offered each semester and each course is worth 3 college credits.  If a student takes one course each semester for both their junior and senior years, they have the potential of receiving 12 college credits before they graduate high school.  These are very rigorous two and a half hour classes that take place after the normal school day twice a week for 15 weeks of the semester.

If interested, please contact Tricia Erickson  terickson@nvps.net or 616-365-6153 ext.1251.

Business & Computers

Interview With Mr Dave Tull
Challice Dixon – cdixon@nvps.net
Matt Howe – mhowe@nvps.net
  • Yearbook
Dave Tull – dtull@nvps.net – website

Foreign Language

Michelle Hamersma – mhamersma@nvps.net
  • French 1 – syllabus
  • French 2 – syllabus
Carl Marsh – cmarsh@nvps.netwebsite
Deb Rodegher – drodegher@nvps.net – website
Megan Rogers – mrogers@nvps.net
Keisha Thomas – kthomas@nvps.net
      • American Sign Language 1 — syllabus
      • American Sign Language 2 —syllabus
      • American Sign Language 3
Marie Deregnaucourt – mderegnaucourt@nvps.net
 Robin Paredez – rparedez@nvps.net – website

Language Arts

Excitement in the English Department
Jim Haveman – jhaveman@nvps.net
Nancy Hoffman – nhoffman@nvps.net website
Megan Rogers – mrogers@nvps.net
Sara Pitt – spitt@nvps.nethttp://pittenglish9.blogspot.com/
BJ Schroder – bschroder@nvps.net
Sheridan Steelman – ssteelman@nvps.net
  • AP English Literature and Composition Semester Two Syllabus – syllabus

 

Shelli Tabor – stabor@nvps.net
  • English 12 First Semester – syllabus
  • English 12 Second Semester – syllabus
  • Film Classics
Rachel Truelove-Tedham – rtruelove-tedham@nvps.nethttp://nvhstruelove-tedham.weebly.com/
  • English 12 First Semester – syllabus

 

Betsy Verwys – bverwys@nvps.net – website
Mary Vanderwilt – mvanderwilt@nvps.net
Kevin Weber – kweber@nvps.net
Audra Whetstone – awhetstone@nvps.net – website
  • AP Language and Composition Semester Two- syllabus

Math

 All Algebra I Website

Chip Aymer – caymer@nvps.net

 

Susan Brush – sbrush@nvps.net, website

 

Trevor Chalmers – tchalmers@nvps.net

 

Matt Coty – mcoty@nvps.net

 

Tiny Ely – tely@nvps.net – website

 

Rebecca Fase – rfase@nvps.net
Andrew Otten

aotten@nvps.nethttp://ottenmath.weebly.com/

 

Sarah Snyder – ssnyder@nvps.netwebsite

 

Rachel Truelove-Tedham – rtruelove-tedham@nvps.nethttp://nvhstruelove-tedham.weebly.com/

Music

Northview’s Music Department offers experiences for all levels which helps create a welcoming environment for all students.  Our instrumental and vocal departments have a long tradition of excellence and have been recognized both statewide and nationally. This could not happen without the endless support of the entire Northview community.  Thank you for your part in this amazing culture and climate in the music department at Northview!  If you’d like more information about our departments, performance schedules, and how to get plugged in, please click on the specific website(s) linked below.

Marching into the Northview Community

Greg Wells – gwells@nvps.net – website

 

 

Judy Pellerito – jpellerito@nvps.net – website

Physical Education

Focus on the P.E. Department

Its great seeing students enjoying fitness in ways that directly relate to their interests.”   – Mr. Kerry

 

Our new facility has revolutionized our program opening up options for our kids to thrive because there are different choices.”  – Ms. Antrim

 

I’m happy to see students excited to come to class.  It seemed as though that was fading the past couple years as more and more kids were becoming less and less interested in the traditional sports based PE classes.  The new facility and course offerings allow for fitness outside of the gymnasium – which is a great option for many kids .” – Mr. Baker

Rose Antrim – rantrim@nvps.net
Mark Baker – mbaker@nvps.net
Jesse Brinks – jbrinks@nvps.net
  • Health – syllabus
  • Intro to Sports Medicine
Max Kerry – mkerry@nvps.net

Science

Mark Baker – mbaker@nvps.net
Brian Bollone – bbollone@nvps.net
Erin Berryhill – eberryhill@nvps.net
Jim Haveman – jhaveman@nvps.net – website
  • A.P. Chemistry 1st Semester   – syllabus
  • A.P. Chemistry 2nd Semester – syllabus
  • Chemistry 1st Semester   – syllabus
  • Chemistry 2nd Semester – syllabus
  • Developmental Psychology–syllabus
Brian Hendricks – bhendricks@nvps.net – website
Brian Kammers – bkammers@nvps.net
Derek Smith – dsmith@nvps.net
Kris Walendzik – kwalendzik@nvps.net
John Wojciakowski – jwojciakowski@nvps.net

Social Studies

pride-in-the-social-studies-department
Ted Burba – tburba@nvps.net

 

Trip Gallery – tgallery@nvps.net
Jim Haveman – jhaveman@nvps.net
  • Developmental Psychology – syllabus
Matt Howe – mhowe@nvps.net

 

Travis Nichol – tnichol@nvps.net
Sara Pitt – spitt@nvps.net

 

Mark Spetoskey – mspetoskey@nvps.net

 

 

Mark Thrall – mthrall@nvps.net

 

Jeff Vargo – jvargo@nvps.net

 

Kevin Weberkweber@nvps.net

Special Services

SPECIAL EDUCATION WEBSITE
The Ninja Department of Northview (PDF)
Robyne Bailey – rbailey@nvps.net
  • Academic Support
  • Consumer Math
  • DLS English/Soc Studies
  • CBI

 

 

Julie Haveman – jlhaveman@nvps.net
  • Consumer Math
  • Government/Economics–Syllabus
  • Economics–Syllabus
  • Biology
Kylie Herzog – kherzog@nvps.net
Cheryl Johnson – cjohnson@nvps.net
  • Academic Support
  • Reading
  • U.S. History/World History
Karen Michewicz – kmichewicz@nvps.net
  • Academic Support
  • Applied English
  • English 12 First Semester – syllabus
  • English 12 Second Semester – syllabus
Christina Miller – cmiller@nvps.net
  • Academic Support
  • Algebra/Geometry–syllabus
  • Chemistry
Roger Kooi – rkooi@nvps.net
  • School Psychologist
Ann Thompson

athompson@nvps.net

image_print