Guidance

NHS Guidance Mission Statement

The Northview High School Guidance department is committed to preparing all student for life’s next step through comprehensive academic, personal, and post-secondary guidance in collaboration with staff, parents, and community.


Attention Juniors:

Juniors:  First of all, congratulations on completing the MME testing week!  You showed great endurance throughout the three days and all staff involved appreciates the effort and serious attitude you displayed.

Please remember that you have until April 20th to use your four free SAT score sends to the colleges of your choice.  If you did not code these during the pre-administration session, you can call College Board at 1-866-756-7346 to have these added to your account.  This is the method that College Board prefers.



Counseling Department:   main phone number: 616- 361-3434,     fax number: 616- 365-6116
Mr. Michael Kapustka (mkapustka@nvps.net)
9th Grade  (A, B-BL, H, I, J, W, X, Y, Z)10th Grade (A, B-BL, H, I, J, W, X, Y, Z)11th Grade (A, B-BL, H)12th Grade (A, B-BL, H)
Mr. David Witucki, Department Chair (dwitucki@nvps.net)
9th Grade (BO-G)
10th Grade (BO-G)11th Grade (BO-G)12th Grade (BO-G, Exchange Students)
Mrs. Cindy Morris (cmorris@nvps.net)
9th Grade (K-P)10th Grade (K-P)11th Grade (I-P)12th Grade (I-P)
Mrs. Sarah Gammans (sgammans@nvps.net)
9th Grade (Q-V)10th Grade (Q-V)11th Grade (Q-Z)12th Grade (Q-Z)
Mrs. Chris Atchison, (catchison@nvps.net)
Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Fernanda Hendee (fhendee@nvps.net)
Registrar

NHS Guidance Services


Requesting Transcripts: 616- 361-3433

Current Students:  Request transcripts through your Family Connection account
Alumni:  Contact Fernanda Hendee via email (fhendee@nvps.net)

SENIORS

JUNIORS

SOPHOMORES

FRESHMEN


News

Counselor’s Corner


NHS Academic Information

NHS Curriculum Guide for 2017-2018


Other Links/Resources

Parent VUE

STUDENT VUE

 

CREDIT RECOVERY PROGRAM (E2020)

FAMILY CONNECTIONS (Naviance)

Job & Career Exploration Sites

Military information

image_print