Guidance

NHS Guidance Mission Statement

The Northview High School Guidance department is committed to preparing all student for life’s next step through comprehensive academic, personal, and post-secondary guidance in collaboration with staff, parents, and community.


Attention Juniors:

Juniors:  Your April SAT scores should be available soon.  Please be informed that College Board has added an August SAT test date for the 2017-18 academic year.  The test date is Saturday, August 26th (registration deadline July 28th).  If you qualify for reduced/free lunch, you also qualify for a test fee waiver.  Since this registration deadline is in July, you will want to see your counselor for a fee waiver BEFORE June 9th.

Sophomores and Juniors:

The second enrollment period for KCTC is now open.  If you are interested in enrolling in a KCTC course, see your counselor.



Counseling Department:   main phone number: 616- 361-3434,     fax number: 616- 365-6116
Mr. Michael Kapustka (mkapustka@nvps.net)
9th Grade  (A, B-BL, H, I, J, W, X, Y, Z)10th Grade (A, B-BL, H, I, J, W, X, Y, Z)11th Grade (A, B-BL, H)12th Grade (A, B-BL, H)
Mr. David Witucki, Department Chair (dwitucki@nvps.net)
9th Grade (BO-G)
10th Grade (BO-G)11th Grade (BO-G)12th Grade (BO-G, Exchange Students)
Mrs. Cindy Morris (cmorris@nvps.net)
9th Grade (K-P)10th Grade (K-P)11th Grade (I-P)12th Grade (I-P)
Mrs. Sarah Gammans (sgammans@nvps.net)
9th Grade (Q-V)10th Grade (Q-V)11th Grade (Q-Z)12th Grade (Q-Z)
Mrs. Chris Atchison, (catchison@nvps.net)
Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Fernanda Hendee (fhendee@nvps.net)
Registrar

NHS Guidance Services


Requesting Transcripts: 616- 361-3433

Current Students:  Request transcripts through your Family Connection account
Alumni:  Contact Fernanda Hendee via email (fhendee@nvps.net)

SENIORS

JUNIORS

SOPHOMORES

FRESHMEN


News

Counselor’s Corner


NHS Academic Information

NHS Curriculum Guide for 2017-2018


Other Links/Resources

Parent VUE

STUDENT VUE

 

CREDIT RECOVERY PROGRAM (E2020)

FAMILY CONNECTIONS (Naviance)

Job & Career Exploration Sites

Military information

image_print