Guidance

NHS Guidance Mission Statement

The Northview High School Guidance department is committed to preparing all student for life’s next step through comprehensive academic, personal, and post-secondary guidance in collaboration with staff, parents, and community.


Attention Juniors:

April 2016 SAT scores are now available to access in your College Board account. As you view your scores, you may be wondering how strong is your score, are you admissible to the college of your choice, etc. The following Concordance Table shows how your score compares to an ACT score. For example, an SAT score of 1200 is comparable to an ACT score of 25. Since many Michigan colleges still reference ACT averages on their website, you can use this table with your college research. Also, if you are having trouble accessing your College Board account, you can call College Board at 866-756-7346.

concordance-tables-new-sat-scores-to-old-sat-scores



Counseling Department:   main phone number: 616- 361-3434,     fax number: 616- 365-6116
Mr. Michael Kapustka (mkapustka@nvps.net)
9th Grade  (A, B-BL, H, I, J, W, X, Y, Z)10th Grade (A, B-BL, H, I, J, W, X, Y, Z)11th Grade (A, B-BL, H)12th Grade (A, B-BL, H)
Mr. David Witucki, Department Chair (dwitucki@nvps.net)
9th Grade (BO-G)
10th Grade (BO-G)11th Grade (BO-G)12th Grade (BO-G, Exchange Students)
Mrs. Cindy Morris (cmorris@nvps.net)
9th Grade (K-P)10th Grade (K-P)11th Grade (I-P)12th Grade (I-P)
Mrs. Sarah Gammans (sgammans@nvps.net)
9th Grade (Q-V)10th Grade (Q-V)11th Grade (Q-Z)12th Grade (Q-Z)
Mrs. Chris Atchison, (catchison@nvps.net)
Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Fernanda Hendee (fhendee@nvps.net)
Registrar

NHS Guidance Services


Requesting Transcripts: 616- 361-3433

Current Students:  Request transcripts through your Family Connection account
Alumni:  Contact Fernanda Hendee via email (fhendee@nvps.net)

SENIORS

JUNIORS

SOPHOMORES

FRESHMEN


News

Counselor’s Corner


NHS Academic Information

NHS Curriculum Guide for 2017-2018


Other Links/Resources

Parent VUE

STUDENT VUE

 

CREDIT RECOVERY PROGRAM (E2020)

FAMILY CONNECTIONS (Naviance)

Job & Career Exploration Sites

Military information

image_print