Mental Health Services

In an effort to deliver educational excellence, Northview seeks to improve opportunities for our students in a healthy, safe and stimulating educational environment.  With mental health as critical to academic success as physical well-being, Northview promotes  positive mental and physical health outcomes in students within the school environment.

 

NORTHVIEW MENTAL HEALTH TEAM

Northview Mental Health Team includes master’s level trained clinicians at all buildings who are ready to provide prevention services, support, direction, and resources for Northview students and families. Northview also partners with high quality resources in Kent County to reduce barriers and increase rapid access to the help our children and families need.  Call your local Northview school to talk with a mental health professional.

 

NORTHVIEW HIGH SCHOOL (616 363 4857)

♦ Sarah Gammans, Counselor (sgammans@nvps.net)
♦ Michael Kapustka, Counselor (mkapustka@nvps.net)
♦ Cindy Morris, Counselor (cmorris@nvps.net)
♦ Dave Witucki, Counselor (dwitucki@nvps.net)
♦ Roger Kooi, Social Worker (rkooi@nvps.net)

EAST CAMPUS HIGH SCHOOL (616 361 7396)

♦ Audrey Eckerly, Counselor (aeckerly@nvps.net)

CROSSROADS MIDDLE SCHOOL (616 361 3430)

♦ Becky Turner, Counselor (bturner@nvps.net)
♦ Lindsay Haveman, Social Worker (lhaveman@nvps.net)

HIGHLANDS MIDDLE SCHOOL (616 361 3440)

♦ James Vanden Heuvel, Counselor (jvandenheuvel@nvps.net)
♦ Allison Dykhouse, Social Worker (adykhouse@nvps.net)

EAST OAKVIEW ELEMENTARY (616 361 3460)

♦ Meghan Burrows, Social Worker

NORTH OAKVIEW ELEMENTARY (616 361 3450)

♦ Laura Havey, Social Worker

WEST OAKVIEW ELEMENTARY (616 361 3470)

♦ Elizabeth Maher, Social Worker

DISTRICT-WIDE SERVICES

♦ Parker Penney, Pyschologist (ppenney@nvps.net)
♦ Todd VandenAkker, Pyschologist (tvandenakker@nvps.net)
♦ Eric VanBuskirk, Social Worker, Pine Rest Behavioral Liaison (evanbuskirk@nvps.net)

____♦____♦____♦____♦____♦____♦____♦____♦____♦____♦____♦____♦____♦____♦

NEWS & INFORMATION

♦ May 11, 2017

Parent Letter on Suicide Prevention/Netflix series “13 Reasons Why”

♦ May 1, 2017

National Children’s Mental Health Awareness Day 2017

image_print