Mental Health Services

In an effort to deliver educational excellence, Northview seeks to improve opportunities for our students in a healthy, safe and stimulating educational environment.  With mental health as critical to academic success as physical well-being, Northview promotes  positive mental and physical health outcomes in students within the school environment.

Northview Mental Health Team

Northview Mental Health Team includes master’s level trained clinicians at all buildings who are ready to provide prevention services, support, direction, and resources for Northview students and families. Northview also partners with high quality resources in Kent County to reduce barriers and increase rapid access to the help our children and families need.  Call your local Northview school to talk with a mental health professional.

NORTHVIEW HIGH SCHOOL

Sarah Gammans, Counselor (sgammans@nvps.net)
Michael Kapustka, Counselor (mkapustka@nvps.net)
Dion Charity, Counselor (dcharity@nvps.net)
Kasey Hagler, Counselor (khagler@nvps.net)
Lindsay Haveman, Social Worker (lhaveman@nvps.net)

CROSSROADS MIDDLE SCHOOL

AaronEkins, Counselor (aekins@nvps.net)
Lindsay Haveman, Social Worker (lhaveman@nvps.net)

EAST OAKVIEW ELEMENTARY

Laura Havey, Social Worker (lhavey@nvps.net)

NORTH OAKVIEW ELEMENTARY

Meghan Burrows, Social Worker (mburrows@nvps.net)

NORTHVIEW NEXT

Laura Havey, Social Worker (lhavey@nvps.net)

HIGHLANDS MIDDLE SCHOOL

Allison Dykhouse, Social Worker (adykhouse@nvps.net)
Erin Atkinson, Social Worker (eatkinson@nvps.net)

WEST OAKVIEW ELEMENTARY

Elizabeth Maher, Social Worker (emaher@nvps.net)

DISTRICT-WIDE SERVICES

Parker Penney, Pyschologist (ppenney@nvps.net)
Todd VandenAkker, Pyschologist (tvandenakker@nvps.net)